I just love an ATC swap….I love thinking about the theme while I’m walking, cleaning the pool and lying on the accupuncture table (this is where I do my BEST thinking!)

I love making the first ‘prototype’ little card, then repeating it four, five, six or more times, I love how they evolve and turn out completely different to my original idea, and I LOVE getting a little parcel of beautiful cards in the mail when the swap is over   🙂

This time the theme of our swap was ”Life’s a Beach”. A coastal or beach theme including a marine creature. For me, mermaids are the best sea creatures around, so that was my choice.

lifes-a-beach_mermaid

The mermaid is a digital stamp from Tiddly Inks and I’ve coloured her using Chameleon Pens. So relaxing.

mermaid

There’s a break from swapping now for Christmas, but we’ll start again in February. You’ll find us at Ideal ATC Swap. Think about joining in!

Thanks for stopping by   🙂

 

 

