Just perfect for a wedding layout.

Tracy sent me a sample of her beautiful new Sweet Purity Wings & Things embellishments. Do you think she knew there might be a wedding layout coming up some time soon?

So here it is – the first of many I’m sure. This one’s title is ”Dance”.

It started off as a piece of 7 Dots Wonderland paper mounted on some Kaisercraft Navy Weave cardstock for extra strength.

This paper is already pretty busy, so I just added a bit of texture using a stencil and Viva Deco Modeling Cream. It has a lovely pearly shimmer in the right light. With a paintbrush and a lot of water to dilute it, I added some blue acrylic paint an pools and spatters down the page.

When that was all dry I distressed and layered a few pieces of patterned paper and mounted my photos on a small piece of corrugated cardboard (small enough so that it doesn’t show) to give it height. I also die cut some leaves and some tattered lace. That piece of white Velvet Ric Rac was going to be in there when I took this photo, but in the end it didn’t look quite right and didn’t make the final layout. Maybe next time!

I added a strip of White Acrylic Rhinestone Chain to the top of the Tattered Lace.

Embellishing is so easy with Miss Tracy around!

The gorgeous wing from the Sweet Purity set was joined by another 1cm White Rose, a White Foam Stamen, pieces of Blue Pearl Garland and a 16mm Acrylic Rhinestone.

Down at the bottom is a White and Silver Dance Charming Word…with a little bit of blue acrylic wash tinting the muslin, and extra White Rose and two White Foam Stamens added.

And in the bottom corner –  another rose (this one is a bit bigger), more White Foam Stamens and another Acrylic Rhinestone.

 

 

Adding a bit of final sparkle to the layout, I sprinkled on Diamond Dust, some extra fine white glitter and a scattering of Crushed Ice Sugar Beads. To attach them all I randomly squeezed some Glossy Accents straight onto the paper then sort of pushed the beads, dust and glitter into it with a paintbrush. The photos here don’t do it justice, but the sparkle is SO pretty!!

Not my usual crowd of flowers in this one – and not really much colour either, but I like it’s simplicity. Try it yourself – I’d love to see the results!

