Hi all,

Today’s layout is one that I was inspired to create when I saw Case File #92 on the CSI blog. The colour pallete is so soft and pretty and I had just the photos for it. Here’s the Challenge:

CSI #92

So over the long weekend I decided to go for it and enter. Here’s my layout:

Tea_1

The occasion was a Sparkling High Tea . My BFF was given a voucher for her birthday (what a great idea for a gift!) and she shared with me. We had a lovely, girly time…some quiet hours together without interruption, which is very unusual.

Here are some close-ups:

Tea_2

Tea_6

Gorgeouis embossing enamel on the title – Stampendous Shabby Blue.

Tea_4

The larger roses are from Prima, the White Cherry Blossom and the tiny white roses and rose buds are from my2angels.

Tea_3

How cute and gorgeous is that Teapot pin? I love it, and it fits this layout perfectly. Tracy has heaps of different colors at my2angels…here.

Tea_5

From the Evidence list I used velvet (ric rac), a heart, lace, pearls and the teapot charm, and from the Testimony list I journalled on a Library card and tucked my journalling between layers.

I really enjoyed joining in the challenge and I hope to be a regular participant 🙂

