Happy New Year !!!!

What a long time it’s been since I posed the first two pages of this poor neglected Mini Album, but I just haven’t been able to find the time to get on with it! A couple more pages are done though…. and I devised a way of adding more chain to the photo tags from last time

I found these two very cool Bo Bunny snowflake brads and looped some chain between them. On the other side there are two home made cabochons (check this out – http://epiphanycrafts.com/products/tools/) that match the papers – one that is blue that shows at the side of the blue page and one that is red and shows on the edge of the page I’m doing today.

I coloured my chipboard cherry blossoms with copic markers and white gesso and coated them with Crackle Accents for the bark and Glossy Accents for the flowers. The Journalling card is tucked into the pocket formed from the bottom of the paper bag and the tag dangling from it is attached to the little rose with some more chain.

For the next page I’m back to the original shape, and because the papers I have used are fairly heavily patterned and quite dark on this page I have kept the embellishing down to a minimum (for me anyway) – the larger piece of white cherry blossom and one simple tag.

I’ve also left the photo tags plain black cardstock, only embellished with black eyelets and a piece of black cord. This is the same cord as on the first page, this time coloured with Black Soot distress stain. The flaps are embellished with another Bo Bunny brad and a Tim Holtz Ideaology Lock and Key – the key dangling from another piece of chain.

Together the two pages look like this:

Can’t believe we are into 2013 today! How fast the years are going by…I’m sure 2013 will be a good year – health, wealth and happiness to anyone reading this blog 😀

 

