The next two pages of my 12 Days of Christmas Mini, for Boxing Day (December 26th) and December 27th, are up in the forum at Ideal Papercraft. We usually spend Boxing Day doing absolutely nothing. There are heaps of left-overs, both from my BFF’s Christmas Eve celebrations and our Christmas Day celebrations, so we pool our bits and pieces! We spend some time sleeping in and then if the weather is fine we just laze around the pool, play silly games and nibble our way through the day.

So I decided to go with the bluer papers from Turtle Dove for these two pages. Chances are that any photos we take that day will have some water in the background.

I started by covering my page with a piece of the reverse of Geese, distressed and inked with Vintage Photo Distress Ink, and adding a photo mat from the reverse of Partridge. I gathered together a Tag from To Froms, two die cuts from the 6.5” Paper Pad (the date spot and the bracket shaped piece), the numbers 2 & 6 from the manufacturer’s strip at the bottom of Lords and two pieces from the Collectables pack (the date ticket and an angel not shown in this photo).

I coloured some ribbon with Weathered Wood, Broken China and Picket Fence Distress Stains and added it to my tag, I attatched the ‘Date’ Die Cut to the ribbon with a jump ring and secured it on Mini Magic Mount squares then added a Snowflake Charm. The
snowflake, like the tree on the previous page, was re-coloured with Gold embossing powder. The 2 & the 6 are added using Mini Magic Mount squares again, and I have given them a coat of Glossy Accents. I also circled the Month and Date on the die cut ticket and put a blob of Glossy Accents onto them both for emphasis. I will probably do
the same for the time the photo was taken when I know it. This is also mounted on Mini Magic Mount, but only the right side and the bottom are secured. This will allow me to tuck my photo under the edge.

The additions are the die cut angel at the top of the page and a Kaisercraft wooden scroll at the bottom. The scroll is likewise not stuck down where it covers the photo mat so that the photo will tuck under it. I coloured it with Brilliance Gold Ink on both sides – the pieces overhanging the edges can be seen from the previous page. In fact I forgot to mention that the tag also overhangs the edges, so I have inked the back of it with Vintage Photo Distress ink and stamped it with a script stamp from my stash so that it too looks OK on the other side too.

The 27th of December is the first of those strange four days that fall between Christmas and New Year celebrations, so I have kept it simple, allowing for more to be added at a later date. The page is again covered with a piece of the reverse of Geese, but I have added a wide piece of the reverse of Partridge at the top and punched the edge. Next I used Vintage Photo Distress Ink again and stamped on the top right with the ”Love, Peace, Joy” stamp from the Turtle Dove Clear Stamp Set and the bottom left with my script stamp, I heat embossed both with Clear embossing powder.

The photo mat for this page is cut from the reverse of Pipers…love this paper and I’ve saved the outside edge from around this cut-out to use later on in the album! Another wooden scroll coloured with Gold Brilliance ink completes the flat part of the page.

To finish off I cut three baubles from the 6.5” Paper Pad version of Baubles. These have a glossy coating and look fantastic hanging from the scroll with the addition of a few gold rhinestones. They are mounted on Mini Magic Mount squares for dimension, as is the final touch, another of the Collectables Die Cuts. Again I have only secured the left hand side of this so that I can tuck my photo underneath. The numbers 2 & 7
are stickers from the 12 x 12 Numbers Sticker Sheet.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

