My third and final layout is called ”Kittens r funny”. It’s a picture of my daughter and her then brand new kitten. She is laughing because the mass of paper the kitty is playing in is a whole roll of green toilet paper LOL! If I had left the photo uncropped you would see the rest of the roll stretching through the hallway to the bathroom door…but who needs to scrap a photo with a toilet in it?!! Right?

The base for this layout is a piece of Kraft cardstock which has been inked using Spun Sugar, Victorian Velvet and Walnut Stain Distress inks and a Crafters Workshop Mini Hexagons Template. I also gave it a bit of a spray with Cherry Blossom Glimmermist, but this doesn’t show up in the photo. It has a pretty shimmer around the photo in the right light.

There are a lot of different papers under and around the photo. The first is a square cut from ”Happy Thoughts” – a mix of feel good words using all the colours in the range and lots of different fonts. On top of this is a piece of the reverse of ”Stripes”. There are then several strips extending on both sides of the photo. I have cut some pieces from ”Beautiful Banner”, a strip from the reverse of ”Thoughtful Cards” and stickers, both the plain and the scalloped ones from the bottom of the ”Alpha Stickers” sheet. I also die cut some vines using the 6 x 6 version of the reverse of ”Happy Thoughts”.

The butterfly in the bottom corner is die cut using a Memory Box Die Set, Darla Butterfly and Vivienne Butterfly. These are out of stock at the moment, but I’m sure if you ask nicely Mary could get a re-stock ;). Both the bottom, solid butterfly and the lacey top one are cut from pieces of the 6 x 6 Paper Pad. The bottom one a distressed solid maroon and the top one the smaller version of ”Cherish”.

In the top left corner there is a small chipboard frame, inked with a mix of Picket Fence and Spun Sugar Distress Stains and coated with some Cherry Blossom Glimmermist. I have popped it up on Mini Magic Mount. Inside and around the frame are some pices of the aforementioned vine and some flowers…I think these ones are all Prima. Also on the frame are two stickers from the ”Element Stickers” sheet – a Photo Corner and a small round ”Us”. Underneath the frame is a piece of chipboard lace coloured with Fired Brick Distress Stain.

Half the title ”Kittens r”, is on the left of the photo….

…and the other half, ”funny”,  is on the right. The alphas are Prima, coloured with a bit of Cherry Blossom Glimmermist applied with a paintbrush to the top and allowed to run. Above this there are three word strips cut from ”Borders”, ”soft”, ”gentle” and ”affectionate” – three things that kittens also are 🙂 – and a couple more pieces of ”Happy Thoughts” vine. The small ”Cute” tag is from the ”Element Stickers” sheet and on it is a large Soft Pink Rhinestone from Kaisercraft.

At the bottom I have clustered some more of the ”Happy Thoughts” vine and assorted roses around a second butterfly. This time I reversed the process and cut the solid base butterfly from ”Cherish” and the top one from the distressed maroon paper. A strip of Fired Brick chipboard Doily trim underneath the photo completes the layout.

After finishing my three layouts I realised that I had not used one of my favourite papers, the reverse of  ”Thoughtful Cards” at all (except for a tiny, thin strip on “Kittens r Cute”). So I made a card to show you just how pretty it is. This is a really simple one. A piece of Bazzill Basics Petunia cardstock just a fraction larger than my paper forms the base. Over the top of my paper and all popped up on Mini Magic Mount I have added a punched strip of paper from ”Borders”, a sentiment made from a rub on on top of a piece of scrap pink paper from the 6 x 6 Paper Pad and a pretty tag – the smaller version of the one on ”Thoughtful Cards”. Both of these are mounted on Bazzill Basics Maraschino cardstock.

I have stretched a piece of pale pink organza ribbon across the punched strip and added a bow. Dangling from the bow is a pretty silver Pink Present Charming Chain from my2angels.

I loved Carta Bella’s Beautiful Moments….I’m sure you will find that you have lots of photos that will match it perfectly. I found it was just right for three generations of mine.

