My second layout using Beautiful Moments by Carta Bella, ”Vintage Chic”, takes advantage of the gorgeous  ”Remember” paper, with its corner of red roses and cream lillies. This is a very old photo of my Grandmother, taken by one of the photographers that used to roam the city streets – I think this one is in Adelaide, taking snapshots of people passing by and then selling them the resulting prints. Nanna was a Tailor(ess) and always turned out in the height of fashion – all hand made by her. (I think the fox is an exception…she wouldn’t have made that!  I apologise if anyone is offended by it, but it was very fashionable then….).

I have inked the edges of the paper with Aged Mahogony Distress Ink then cut along the top edge of the roses using a craft knife. Both of the patterned papers I used under the photo, from the Beautiful Moments 6 x 6 Paper Pad, and the photo itself are tucked into the slit and secured with tape at the back of the layout. There are a few extra bits and pieces added to the photo mats. Some are from my stash – Collections Elements Haberdashery Labels – and fit perfectly with the sewing/fashion theme, and others are from the Beautiful Moments collection. The tag on the right is cut from ”Thoughtful Cards” and there are two ticket stickers tucked in at the bottom of the photo from the 12 x 12 ”Element Stickers” sheet.

To soften the hard edges where the paper edges meet I have added a painted button similar to these at my2angels, a small white shirt button and a few tiny roses. The largest of these is a Kaisercraft ”Honey” Mini Paper Bloom.

My title extends over the aforementioned ”Thoughtful Cards” tag. ”Vintage” is a chipboard word and I have inked it using an Aged Mahogany Distress Marker then coated it with Crackle Accents. The flourishes underlining the word fit perfectly with those on the background paper 🙂 ”Chic” is made from clear glass cabochon covered letters from the 12 x 12 ”Element Stickers” sheet, again stuck on with Glossy Accents (oos). I punched a hole in the tag and decorated it with a couple of cute sewing related charms from my2angels, a piece of organza ribbon, a stick pin and a tiny little rose.

The space down the right side of the photo left me room for this cute Kaisercraft wooden dress form from the Mannequins FL335 packet. I inked this one with Spun Sugar, edged it with Aged Mahogany and Walnut Stain and then covered it with  Crackle Accents. While it was still wet I added the skirt of Burgundy roses. I’m loving the way it turned out 🙂

Also there I have a piece of the banner from the ”Element Stickers” sheet hanging from a Kaisercraft Chocolate Pearl Strip….

…a few rose leaves cut from the ”Element Stickers” sheet, and some more tiny roses and Mini Paper Blooms. The little ”Remember” sticker and the larger bird come from the ”Element Stickers” sheet and the smaller bird is from the ”Borders” paper. The button is again from my2angels….love them 🙂 Hanging like a pretty banner at the bottom is a gorgeous piece of antique lace a friend gave me. (Thank you Gail, it’s SO pretty!).

The bunch of roses at the bottom of ”Remember” is gorgeous all by itself, but I couldn’t resist adding to it just a little bit. From the matching 6 x 6 paper I fussy cut the corner of roses and added them to the bottom, popped up on Mini Magic Mount. I also fussy cut the rose and some lillies from the ”Element Stickers” sheet (I had already used the leaves) and tucked them in and around the others – also on Mini Magic Mount. To these I added some Prima Fairy Belle Charm roses some more  Mini Paper Blooms and a flying bird cabochon from my stash.