Hi everyone, and welcome to the August  Challenge at Ideal Papercraft

This month we have a Scraplift Challenge for you. What’s a scraplift? You take somebody else’s layout – one that you like of course  – and use it as the basis for a layout of your own  Simple! Of course first you should ask the person whose design you are using if it’s OK with them 🙂

For this challenge you can use any layout in my DT Gallery at Ideal Papercraft, or any one of Mary’s or Ngaire’s to ‘lift’. When you post your creation in the gallery please
acknowledge the layout you have used as your inspiration by naming it, and the person who created it and leaving a link in the comments section if you can.

My example – lets call it “Journey” – was inspired by a layout of Ngaire’s that was posted in the forum way back in 2010….her Take 5 Challenge for June. It’s called “Beloved” and I think it’s gorgeous  especially the twisted ribbon. So I used it a a basis for my layout, using Bo Bunny “Serenity” papers, but leaving out the hand stitching  (are you surprised??)

Now, I’m pretty sure this layout was in Ngaire’s gallery a couple of weeks ago, but now I can’t find it there. I suspect Mary has had a bit of a cleanout as there were a few technical issues there for a while 🙂
Anyway, lucky for me Ngaire’s layout is also here in the forum

and this is mine.

Please play along! Have your entries in the Gallery by the 31st August to be in the running for a prize.

