My second layout for Ideal Papercraft using Field Notes is “Flutter”. I used the very pretty Kaleidoscope as the background paper. This paper has some pretty gold foil accents and the butterflies that look sort of orange in this photo are gold foil as well. IRL it is very shimmery and shiny. All I added to the background were some inky bricks using a Crafters Workshop template, two different brown distress inks (Tea Dye and Walnut Stain) and a spray of Perfect Pearls Sunflower Sparkle. I did this to kind of ground some of the busy-ness of the paper – don’t know if I succeeded in this or not, but I like the effect anyway and I think it adds a bit of extra interest.
 
My pretty gold filigree butterfly came from Scrap Matrix. It started life antique silver, but I pulled out my Gold Leaf pen and now it matches (perfectly!) the gold foil accents on the paper.

And while I was in the mood for pretty I also made this card using the Arboretum paper.
Card making is not really my forte, so this one was pretty simple to make, but I think it turned out OK, and I’m sure someone will be happy to receive it some day – especially if they are off on an exciting journey . The base of the card is a Butter coloured American Crafts cardstock and I have used a couple of Nestabilities dies, Classic Scalloped Circles and Beaded Circles, to cut the three layers of scalloped circles. The edge punch is Martha Stewart’s Doiley Lace punch.
The two butterflies are fussy cut from the Butterfly Collection patterned paper and their wings are edged with Gold Leaf to match the accents on the paper.
The sentiment is stamped on cardstock using black Archival Ink and then mounted on a very slightly larger piece of Arboretum.

One more Field Notes layout to go…..Thanks for stopping by 🙂

