Just recently I’ve been working with SEI’s Field Notes for Mary at Ideal Papercraft. It’s a small but interesting collection, and although I was not sure of what I would do with it when I first saw it, I have managed to use almost every bit of paper. Although I am not overly fond of the blue foil accents that are on most of the papers, I found that the reverse of the range was right up my alley.
My first layout, “it IS rocket science” was inspired by the reverse of the Research paper. I loved it as soon as I saw it…I think I need to order more, so if you love it too you’d better get in early! It’s a really nice light honey brown featuring the Periodic Table on the bottom half of it and some script, diagrams etc. on the top. This paper was PERFECT for my DH since he really IS a Rocket Scientist.

Also on this layout: Tim Holtz Ideaology Mini Gears and Film Strip Ribbon; 7 Gypsies Mini Labels Stickers and Steampunk Rubbings; Prima Alphabet Stickers; Chipboard and Vintage Glass Vials from Scrap Matrix. How fabulous are those cogs and gears, and I love the lattice too!

More later 🙂

